Lotus Notes PAB and InterAction sync issue – Contact Numbers don’t match

I had an issue where a users local PAB did not look like it was synchronizing correctly with InterAction. At first I thought it may be to do with an incorrect version of the PAB on the Roaming Profile folder. After checking the ID for both local PAB and roaming PAB I could see that they were the same. The contacts were also the same. This then made me think it must be an issue with sync between InterAction and Domino. This was setup correctly as well.

Here is what the problem was:

Replication Save Conflicts

In the local PAB there were replication conflicts that needed to be resolved. Once this was done everything synced up correctly. Looked out for conflicts in the PAB, these can cause some very annoying issues.

About OngoingIssues

Ongoing Issues, bringing you a selection of the latest Tech News across all platforms, software and hardware that we find interesting.

One response to “Lotus Notes PAB and InterAction sync issue – Contact Numbers don’t match”

  1. Nuesca says :

    hey there and thank you for your information I have definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again soon.

Leave a Reply

