Google Wave now open to everyone

That’s right. After a long wait Google have announced that Google Wave is ready for general release. This also includes those users who are using Google Apps.
I was lucky enough to get a Wave account early on, but I must say that I have never really used it. The most I did was mess around at the start and then nothing. It is reported that there have been a lot of changes in the past few months, so it would be worth checking it out now (I will tonight). Main improvements a reported to be speed, stability and new features which really help you understand how you can use it. I especially like their standard templates that they offer with a layout suggestions and tutorials.
I know that I would like to try and use Wave for some project management that I have coming up, so it will be interesting to see how it performs. I have said from the start that Wave has great potential to become a serious business application that will be very helpful and still strongly believe this. With more company’s migrating to Google Apps and Wave being a part of the package, it will be very interesting to get feedback from those businesses who do utilise it.
If you don’t have a Google Wave account then stop over to:
and sign up.
About OngoingIssues

Ongoing Issues, bringing you a selection of the latest Tech News across all platforms, software and hardware that we find interesting.

Leave a Reply

