iPad has started its attack on Netbooks

Retrevo is reporting that 30% of Netbook shoppers went for the iPad. This is quite a dent indeed, more than I ever thought. I myself can’t really say if it would be a viable replacement for my laptop but I doubt it will. The lack of contact with a hardware keyboard would be an issue for me. I will however, when I get my hands on an iPad, see if I think that it could replace the use of a Netbook.
The report is also saying that a massive 78% of people are leaning towards the iPad instead of a Netbook now that it is on sale.
There are a few more interesting reports on the post which you can check out in full here:
Is this the end of Netbooks? I doubt it. Netbooks will improve further and I feel there will always be a market for them. Let’s see what happens when the buzz of the iPad decreases, perhaps we will end up with an even share of Laptops, Netbooks and iPad devices catering for every ones taste?
Tags: , , , , , , ,

About OngoingIssues

Ongoing Issues, bringing you a selection of the latest Tech News across all platforms, software and hardware that we find interesting.

Leave a Reply

